top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenemos spray tan

Football Game 2


This was my second football game. I shot this game a couple weeks after my first one. I had time to look through the first football game pictures to find things I could improve on.

This time around it was definitely easier to get around because i knew where to go and where not to go. I also knew the best angles for certain shots. I knew what time everything was going to happen so I didn't miss anything.

At this game I didn't have as many lighting issues as last time. I knew where my settings should be at in the different areas of the stadium at certain times.

Speed was not a problem for me, I made sure to remember about what times everything would occur so I could prepare to shoot it before hand.


There were a few things I knew to do different this time. I placed myself where I knew the play was going to go during action-packed parts of the game. I also knew to move closer during half-time so I could get better shots.

I think the first good image I got was like the second one I took. This was before the game even started. I was happy to know that going to the first game gave me some knowledge on what I should do better at the next game.

Something I could have definitely done a little bit differently is not be so scared to get closer during plays for better shots. I do have to stay a certain distance away but I was definitely way further than I should have been.

I used a 105mm lens half of this game and 200mm the other half. I found that the 200mm gets better shots for the most part so I'll be sure to keep that in mind next time.

My ISO settings were on 1600 for a good majority of the game, I only had to adjust my f-stop to fix the settings when lighting changed.

My shutter speed was on 1/3200 of a second since there was a lot of movement and fast paced activities happening here.

My f-stop fluctuated throughout the game due to lighting changes but I'm pretty sure it was around 5.0-7.0 maybe a bit more in the middle.

After I shot this game I came out with almost 3000 photos which is a whole lot.

It took me about three days to go through and delete bad pictures and at that I was still at 200 photos.

It probably took me one other day to get down to my top 50 photos but i needed 20.

At this point I just started to edit the 50 I had to then pick out my top 20.

The editing took me nearly a week, cropping and adjusting light and color tints on each picture since the field gave some pictures a green tint.

After I finished editing them all I deleted more and eventually came about my top 30. I did a bit more editing and finally found my top 20.

All of the editing and deleting took me a little over a week, my eyes started to hurt after a while but I got some pretty decent shots out of it.

In all of this I learned that it is definitely better to spray and pray. If you wait for a moment to happen you'll be missing something so much better and you'll wish you would have been shooting.

Most of the shots I got were on accident so that goes to show your better option when deciding whether to wait to shoot or just go at it the whole time.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hope

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page